About

Hello!! My name is Akilah Hyrams. I am 22 years old and I currently reside in a town just outside of Charlotte, NC. I graduated from Hampton University with a B.S. in Biology in May 2016. I plan to attend medical school after I serve as a 2016-2017 YAV in the Philippines.

I have always had a passion for traveling and exploring the different cultures of the world. I believe getting out there and having new experiences is one of the best ways to see the amazing things that God is doing. I hope to grow in my faith as I serve in the community and learn many things that I can apply to my life as I study for and pursue a career in medicine. I would greatly appreciate encouragement through continuous prayers and support as I take this yearlong adventure in the Philippines!

Advertisements

One thought on “About

  1. Larceeda Jefferson

    I have no doubt that you will represent our family, your church and the presbytery to the best of your ability. As your grandmother i have seen you face many challenges head-on and though your faith you have been successful. I thank and praise God for the wonderful spirit He has put in you. God bless all your future endeavors and i will certainly keep you in my prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s