Success!!

Wow! I have some amazing supporters out there! Two days ago, I was informed that I have met and exceeded my fundraising goal of $4,000 by January 2017. I mean, that is just amazing! I met my fundraising goal before I even left for the trip. I just want to thank everyone who has donated so far. You are truly amazing.

Now, just because I have met my fundraising goal does not mean I am no longer accepting more donations. It costs approximately $24,000 to send one person to an international site in the YAV program. Although, I am only required to raise $4,000, each additional dollar you all help me raise will benefit my fellow Philippine YAVs and me. That money assists us with the program costs, such as room, board, health insurance, transportation, and training.

Whether or not you are able to support me financially, know that I cherish spiritual support above all. My journey in the Philippines is one that will bring me closer to God and strengthen my faith. I will need all of the spiritual support I can get. Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers while I am away from my home, family, and friends for the next 10 months.

Leave a Reply

